Department of Modern Languages & Literatures 2022-23 Committees

Standing

Executive Committee

Chair - Francie Cate-Arries

Associate Chair - Educational Policy: Jorge

Terukina

Associate Chair - Departmental Affairs:

Tomoyuki Sasaki

Policy Committee

Associate Chair Educational Policy:

Jorge Terukina

Arabic: Driss Cherkaoui Chinese: Emily Wilcox

French & Francophone: Magali Compan

German: Jennifer Taylor

Hispanic Studies: John Riofrio

Italian: Sergio Ferrarese
Japanese: Michael Cronin

Russian: Francie Cate-Arries (Fall 2022),

Elena Prokhorova (Spring 2023)

Sr. Personnel Committee

Michael Leruth Giulia Pacini

Regina Root

Personnel Committee Members

Carla Buck

John Eisele

Michael Hill (Fall);

Calvin Hui (Spring)

Monica Seger

Stephen Sheehi

Web Committee

Associate Chair Departmental Affairs:

Tomoyuki Sasaki

Arabic: Mona Zaki

Chinese: Paul Vierthaler French: Giulia Pacini

German: Jennifer Gully

Hispanic Studies: Rachel Varra

Italian: Sergio Ferrarese Japanese: Tomoko Kato

Russian: Francie Cate-Arries (Fall 22),

Elena Prokhorova (Spring 23)

Award Committee

Emily Wilcox Michael Cronin Rachel Varra

Library Liaison

TBA

Honor Counsel Liaison

TBA

Diversity & Inclusion Committee

Associate Chair Departmental Affairs:

Tomoyuki Sasaki (Chair)

Michael Hill

Blanca Tyler (staff representative)

Sophia Caldarone (student representative)

Joey Upadhyay (student representative)